The unpaid community service should be made a compulsory part in school curriculums. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that free community service should be mandatory at schools. Although I agree that unpaid volunteering work should be a part of academic curriculums,I think it would difficult for students and faculties to fundraising and organising events. On the one hand, the schools definitely should include the free service organisations in their timetable.Through this students will improve their communication skills and they will learn teamwork as well as leadership qualities.To explain further, these skills are very useful in their education also.Because it gives the confidence to speak in front of people and the strength to manage the crowd and also they made new friends as well as they enjoy with their friends. For instance, in my school days, we had an NSS camp on every Saturday. In that,camp we usually went to nearby villages and we ask people about their health condition and the problems they are facing and also we checked whether the village is clean or not.Through this I made new friends, planned the budget to solve their problems and involved in fundraising.These are the things i learned in my community service.That's why free services should be part of the academic timetable. On the other hand, volunteering work is not a waste of time,since it is an integral part of the society's cultural and intellectual development.By participating in free services pupils will know the economic condition of people and the work they are doing for the food.It will improve general knowledge. Thus, students benefitted by participating in organisations. In conclusion,Though I agree that free services should be part in schools on urgent needs of the society like public services, I think the educational institutions made a rule that it is based on interest because, some students are not physically fit in health.