Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Other, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.** Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument about the best measures to reducing traffic accidents and providing residents with safe roads. some believe that the authorities should consider strict punishments for careless drivers, while Others argue that other approaches could be more practical. I think both of these views are partially right. On the one hand, the practicality of punishment in reducing the escalating rate of traffic accidents isn't ignorable for a variety of reasons. Firstly, drivers who with their carelessness put other residents on the edge of this should be taught that their decisions can have consequences such as deprivation from using their car for some time. Secondly, I firmly believe if the governments do not discipline these drivers, it will not only motivate them to make the same mistake again, but also will disappoint other drivers who are incredibly careful about complying with rules. Finally, punishments which are aligned with the severity of these threatening behaviours would result in driving carefully and with more caution and avoid accident-prone behaviours. On the other hand, the governors should not shirk their obligations toward providing citizens with safety in roads. they should shoulder their responsibilities and take a practical approach to address the high rate of road accidents. For instance, lights erected in dark and dim roads can lead to fewer mistakes which originate from lack of sight. Moreover, using both appropriate and adequate signs in roads could be a advantageous measure for tackling these issues. Therefore, it is my belief that except for punishments there are numerous ways which the government can resolve these problems through them. In conclusion, I strictly think both strict punishments and other decisions made by the government can be beneficial in decreasing the problem of high rate of traffic accidents.