Some people say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to take care of the environment. While others say that it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

Environmental health is fundamental to the well-being of humanity. Some are of the view that it is our sole responsibility to take care of it while others believe it to be on the shoulders of the government. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and provide my opinion. Firstly, in case of taking an individual charge, it is rooted in the concept that we all share this planet. For example, the environment provides us with many things like a place to live, air, beautiful scenic view etc. It is our top priority as a result of that to hold ourselves accountable and maintain the equilibrium by regulating our actions and encouraging others to walk on the same path. Collectively, this will lead to more awareness and a great life for all of us. On the other hand, a few place the chip totally on the government. For example, it can be seen on many television debates where they turn the buckets on public workers and blame them. Various arguments are provided in terms of charging heavy taxes but not taking action and adding to that, also lack of proper policies in place which fuels the issue. Overall, the fingers are pointed towards one entity and demand is being placed to rectify the issue or to take certain measures. In conclusion, the whole of society is facing problems related to nature and many ongoing discussions are in place. Taking the needed call keeps on oscillating between two spectrums. Closing the argument, based on all the points mentioned before, I have the opinion that it requires cooperation instead of a one-dimensional tracklement.