The youth crime rate is rising rapidly in many countries. What are the reasons for this trend? What can parents and teachers do to solve it?

In recent years, many countries have been experiencing an incredible amount of crimes. Sadly, most of the prosecutors are youngsters. The following essay will discuss about possible causes of this trend and also suggestions to parents and teachers on what they should do to overcome this matter. Originally, people are born saint. Most of the time, kids will learn from what they see and implement it towards their everyday life. Consequently, children who are raised in a bad neighbourhood and a lack of parental guidance may be the first cause of youth do crimes. For example, kids who are living within the society full of criminals will learn how to become one of them, because most likely those children do not have an example on how to live a good life. Besides that, the government should take this issue seriously with proper punishments. Justice needs to be served no matter how little the crimes they have committed. The second possible cause will be a lack of society’s norms education in schools nowadays. Most of schools are only care about the academic achievement and reputation of the school itself. Good grades of school will only measured academically. Kids also will be complemented by their parents if they achieved excellent academic grades, rather than acting nicely or politely. The third is the effect of social media consumption. With the advancement of technologies these days, social media has emerged. Plenty of people can search for anything through social media, not to mention criminal activities. Not only social media, but also movies. As I mentioned above, kids will recall any actions they have seen and applied it into their lives. To conclude, parents and teachers should seriously begin to tackle this issue by being more involved in youngsters’ everyday life. Parents need to control and oversee their children’s activity in order to avoid any negatives income. Teachers, or schools in general, should add new curriculum that teaches manner instead of only academic lesson.