Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been a controversial and debatable topic in recent days whether artistry has as paramount importance as any other stem subject,especially for kids from 6 to 12 years. The education is considering making art classes compulsory in teenage life, by including art sessions in the curriculum. In my humble opinion, I think art sessions are not essential in teenage development, but they are for kids. In this essay, I will illustrate my perspective in some kind of detail. First and foremost, it is not a place of question whether craft is important for kids' development. Because it helps them to express their selves in different ways. For instance, recent studies have approved that 90% of the children who practice any act of art like painting and drawing have fewer anger issues and better mental health. Therefore, schools need to play their rules by encouraging their students to involve with such classes. On the other hand, Art is a gift that can be enhanced and sharpened. In other words, Art can not be forced to learn if the person was not interested. This can not apply to other subjects like science, math or history. Therefore, in high school or tertiary it is not fair to make art subjects compulsory. To sum up, Art is essential and important in early childhood but not after. I do not support making art classes compulsory in high school. I suggest that art subject should be an elective course for people who has this amazing gift.