Some people think that women should not be allowed in the police force. Do you agree or disagree?

Gender equality movements have altered the perception of society regarding women. Nowadays, people of any gender can work in any field. However, there is a viewpoint, held by some individuals, that it is inadvisable for females to join the police force, which I strongly disagree with. This essay will present the explanations for my opinion. Central to this issue is the point that women can be as effective police officers as their opposite- gender counterparts. Although males have been scientifically proven to be stronger than females due to genetics, which can give the former group some advantages in this field, it cannot be denied that knowledge, technique proficiency, and training are the most important factors. Policewomen who strive to improve themselves with regard to the mentioned aspects can be as dominant as policemen. Another essential element of this case is the diversity of thoughts and expertise. It is beyond a doubt that men and women have dissimilar ways of thinking. For this reason, law enforcers of various genders can provide useful, and potentially more efficient methods to carry out tasks and solve problems. Moreover, the diverse skill sets available by having more than one gender in the police force can be helpful to the organisation, and subsequently the society. Thus it can be seen that female officers can be as effective as their male equivalents with sufficient learning and practice. Furthermore, the differences in cognitive skills due to gender can yield benefits to the public. Therefore, there is ample evidence to conclude that women should be allowed to join the police department.