Unversities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Some people claim that in each university major should be the same number of male and female students. I completely oppose this idea because, otherwise lots of people that pass their entrance exams successfully will not get into the univerity and the students that were accepted, probably will not be able to change their major due to this reason. First and foremost, in order to avoid inequality among people, there are exams. They already help the university board to understand the academic level of all the people that took the exam. Due to this reason, this change will be unnecessary and not fair. Also, their is a huge probability that the society will not accept this idea. Therefoe, unncessary hype will appear. Secondly, nowadays lots of student prefer to change their major. And it will not be possible for them, to do that because of this rule. This will cause enermous problems not only for the students, but also to the university board. In this case, students will have to think out thoroughly which major to choose. Because otherwise they will have to dedicate 4 years of their lives to this field. Thirdly, the mojority of men doesn't prefer to work as a nurse, and the mojority of women doesn't prefer to for in constuction engineering or in the military. I mean that, there are some circumstances that men or women would want. To sum up, this will cause major psychological problems to the students, due to the preassure that they will undergo during choosing their major. And the society will not accept this idea either, for the same reasons. Because of it I completely oppose the idea that for each major equal numbers of students should be accepted.