New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is clear that new technologies influence the way children spend their free time. Although there is a great number of disadvantages, I believe that the benefits can play an important role in children’s’ lives. Nowadays, because of using new technologies children have gotten smarter, and they can focus on any subjects they are interested in. They put effort into that particular subject and end up being successful in doing all kinds of projects. Studies show that children who play video games in their free time can come up with creative solutions easier than other children. Furthermore, they are better decision-makers in case of emergency. For example, when their siblings or even themselves face a problem, they start thinking faster than it is expected. Some of them also do better at school subjects because of being able to concentrate. They are also better multi-taskers than other kids of the same age. On the other hand, a lot of parents are worried about their kids ’ playing or using technology time. They believe that working with cell phones or computers for long hours can cause mental problems in the future. For example, they have mentioned anxiety as one of the disorders their kids may face in the near future. Moreover, having a long screen time will prevent them from studying and the parents are not sure if their kids are going to finish school with acceptable grades or not. In conclusion, although some parents are over strict and don’t let their children use new technologies, the time their kids spend using technology is an important and controllable factor. If the kids don’t go overboard, there won’t be any problems. And of course, parents can use it as an efficient tool for children ’s upbringing. They can teach them to take advantage of technology in order to make their dreams come true.