Cam 14 - Test 4 Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is irrefutable that nowadays people prefer to be self-independent instead of being involved in group tasks. Many people believe that most of them do not opt for working for a company, however, choose to be self-employed. There might be different reasons for this which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs along with their To begin with, the first and foremost reason for people preferring to work on their own is the thinking of the community that they do not want to work under someone. Many of them have so much ego that they cannot follow the orders from their boss or senior employees. Moreover, self-employed employees can make their own plans accordingly but the boss will order them to do something strictly at a particular time. For instance, the first thing here will be the starting and ending time of work that will be fixed by their senior, nevertheless, by working independently it will be no more stress to start at a specific time. Taking into consideration the disadvantages of being self-employed. Unfortunately, the person needs someone to make a good working environment but it is not possible to make friends when a person will struggle alone rather than in a company. As there are chances to meet lots of new community in a company and get engaged with their different cultures. Furthermore, working together will be advantageous in case of getting help when needed in terms of performance. For instance, while facing any problem in a job help can be provided by the other employees in a group, nevertheless, it will not be possible in a self-employed job. To conclude, becoming self-employed is becoming quite common due to the flexible schedule and ego of not following strict orders from the boss. Also, no friends can be made and not any kind of help will be provided by the co-employees while working independently which will be disadvantageous in this case.