some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In the last few decades, there is a long debate regarding subjects universities should teach to students, either science and technology or other courses suitable to pupil's passion and interest. Both of these choices will give a contribution to a better future for humankind. In this essay, I will outline my opinion related to this topic from various points of view. It is true that science and technology give a significant contribution to modern civilization through rigorous scientific research that facilitates our daily lives. For example, computers and the internet today were born after hundreds of years of scientific research in the field. On the other hand, technology also facilitates our mobility with the discovery of cars and aeroplanes so we can travel to other cities or countries just in hours. Besides, the discovery of treatments and cures in medicine for many illnesses also emerged from biological researchers which lead to high life expectancy, and they studied for many years to formulate and develop their idea, and this knowledge was obtained by studying in the field of science and technology. However, we cannot overlook the role of other courses in our daily life. In this modern era, economics still play a crucial role in determining the stance of economic policy in a country, such as stipulating interest rates, preparing regulations for banking and insurance, and giving incentives to small and medium enterprises. Moreover, we cannot negate the teacher’s role in education systems. If teachers obtain good education from universities, hence the quality of education and disciple will improve as well. In Finland, for example, teachers did not pay to get a master’s degree for their quality enhancement and they have the status as a country with the best education system in the world. In conclusion, I agree that all students in university should learn courses whatever they like, and all subjects taught at university have to coexist with science and technology to build a better future for all mankind.