Many countries raise fuel prices in order to deal successfully with problems pertaining to traffic and pollution. What effects do you think this move can have? What other measures do you think can be taken to reduce traffic and pollution?

Recently, traffic congestion and poor air quality are crucial factors which many countries want to mitigate by climbing fuel costs. In my perspective, this trend could have approximately less than a half cent to be successful to address those problems, while other factors such as tax as well as providing integrated public transportation play a pivotal role in this issue. It will be examined in the following essay Raising fuel costs is one of the popular programs taken by several nations to cope with traffic bottlenecks and air pollution. Furthermore, some people believe it has only taken less than 20% in reducing it due to the root causes is not fully addressed the issues. Besides, people tend to use their private transport since isit more super easy compared to public transportation quality. As an illustration, In Indonesia there were five times fuel cost became increased in the stated during the last 20 years. Yet, traffic bottlenecks and emissions are getting worse. Thus, this trend has not affected handling the circumstances. On the other hand, increasing progressive owning tax, carbon tax, as well as building an integrated green mass transportation system are likely crucial factors which have to take into account. Firstly, taxes is a powerful instrument to make people think twice to purchase private transportation, as a,result it will have a positive impact to reduce the density of vehicle or motorcycle on the road. Moreover, they should be considered it must be low emission, if they are not, the state will charge them with the carbon tax as good environmental law enforcement in carbon release. Ultimately, equipping a city with integrated mass transportation will lead to people shifting from conventional to public transportation based. Besides, it should be supported by a wide range of schedule availability, super easy amenities, and affordable cost. Consequently, lesser vehicles on the road and less carbon monoxide emitted. In conclusion, although raising energy costs is one of the considerably optioned to cope with this problem, I believe it must be supported also by increasing taxes as well as providing an integrated green mas transportation system as a comprehensive approach to sustainability transportation, considering environmental issue factors.