Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds, communication follows in the footprints. Some people claim that writing letters is no longer required due to the latest communications. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement, and I would explain both sides in this essay with reasons and my take. In the earlier centuries, there was only one option to communicate with people was a letter. Every person who wanted to send messages to their relatives or friends had to use letters. For example, in the time of war when soldiers have to talk with their families, they used letters because they found it was quite an effective and secure way to share their feelings. As technology has grown in recent decades, there are faster ways available to talk to each other, it is like sending messages is becoming quicker than a blink of an eye. In the 21st century with the advancements in technology, there're tons of online mediums available that we can use to share our messages, stories, and thoughts in seconds. Furthermore, there are plenty of applications available in this modern era. For example, the apps like WhatsApp, Instagram, and Facebook help you to share your message in your feed or DM someone privately with secure encryption. It not only saves you time but also helps you to share your posts with thousands of people at the same time. To summarise, I believe the letter was the only choice to communicate in the past, in contrast, the situation is completely changed in recent decades. So, I firmly believe as information technology grows, we should grow too and not to leave ourselves behind in this faster world. In fact, recent technology developments posses to communicate your business marketing as well. Therefore, we should not wait for longer and start acquiring the skills to use them in our daily lives.