Internet is an important part of our lives and we cannot imagine our job or studies without it. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the Internet?

It is certainly true that in this era the internet play a significant role in our lives, and it is impossible to imagination our life without it. There are many merits including, gives us to information, help us to communicate and demerits of using internet such as, physical and mental issues. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of using internet. Firstly, internet encourage people to adopt sedentary lifestyle. This is because people nowadays, spend a considerable a amount of time in front of internet rather than doing exercise, which this can leads to increase the rate of obesity among people. Secondly, internet can makes individuals feel isolated and loneliness. For instance, people these day prefer to interact through social media such as, Facebook, twitter rather than face-to-face interaction, which this can leads to increase mental health issues namely, depression, anxiety. On the other hand, there are a various benefits of utilize internet. The first advantage, the internet gives people access to a wide range of information in different field regardless of their geographical loaction compared with the past when the libraries only the resource of information. For example, people can use Google to search about plenty of information about,health, history, news from their comfort home. The second advantage, the internet helps us to keep in touch with loved ones regardless of their geographical loaction, which this can boosts relationships in community. To illustrate, people who study or work abroad can make video call with his family or friends, which this can reduce the feel of isolated. In conclusion, the internet have have upsides namely, gives people accessa to information, helps people to stay in touch with their families, friends, however, the downsides of internet including, motivate people to adopt inactive lifestyle, make people struggle with mental health problems.