The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Every day we face plenty of uncertainties in our life including the confusion to pick the profession for our future careers. There are some words out there that we need to seek our passion to be more success. While there are plenty of people who are agree with this opinion, in this occasion, I would speak my disagreement over this idea. I believe that for future jobs, people needs to consider to the industries that offers higher income over passion. While some people tends to pursued their career further towards their passion such as art industry, I am convince that we also needs to realized that some of the industries is not worth to pursue further for future career, and in this occasion I will take art industry as an example. Indonesia is lucky to have plenty of creative people, here there are several people who rely their life towards this industry. Throughout the years, art industry offers several artist that has been succeed such as Andre Taulany and Sule, however, there are more people that are suffers a lot in this industry and cannot gave better life to their future life and their family wealth also due to limited of money. In contrary, consulting industries that widely known as boring industries offers a lot of benefits especially in the wages. Over 100 years of Indonesia independency, there are numerous people who later became ministry and CEO’s in private entity and state-owned enterprise is came from this industry. Their nuclear family life can be increased through the education that comes from the wages of this career. To conclude, although catching your passion in the industry can offer happiness in life, choosing a future career in an industry that have higher payroll can increase not only our life quality but also our family.