Somesome disadvantages to study abroad. There are some advantages to this and some disadvantages. Write an essay and give both ideas.

Students today have many ideas and decisions to make. One of these decisions is if they should study in another country. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. There are many advantages in studying abroad. First, it gives the students a chance to learn and know another culture. For example, students who leave their country also leave their culture including food, traditions and customs. The new country will have different food and different traditions and different customs. Also, there are different laws that must be learned. Second, being far away from home means that the students must take care of themselves. Students must make decisions about how to spend their time. They must cook and prepare meals. Also, they must do laundry and tidy their home. There is no family around to do these things. The student must become mature and more independent. Finally, studying abroad gives the students new information. Students can learn so much about life. Not only will the students learn from studying academics, but they will learn about other people and other social ideas. However, studying abroad also has some disadvantages. First, becoming homesick is a very strong possibility. Being away from family and friends is very difficult. The student is alone and if they do not make friends quickly it can become even more difficult. It is natural to miss family and loved ones and not having them around takes time to adjust. Second, it is possible that studying abroad becomes too expensive. There is a great deal of money necessary to pay for everything. The student not only needs money for college, but for living expenses. Rent, food, transportation, clothes and other necessities can make this a financial disaster. Finally, there is a chance that the student can meet the wrong type of people. It is possible to meet people who are not interested in education and more interested in having a good time. This could lead to increased activities like drinking alcohol, doing drugs or other things. This is also criminal and there is a possibility of getting in trouble with the law. This could lead to not going to class and failing all the subjects. In conclusion, it is clear to see that studying abroad is a very difficult resolution to undertake. There are many advantages in doing this. However, there are also some serious disadvantages.