Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with this? How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

In the modern world, space exploration is not a strange phenomenon, and people are uncovering more and more interesting things occurring around us. However, its rapid growth in our community raises a contradictory question for both the government and citizens of whether the objective of space research is to contribute to a specific country or to the sake of the whole world. From my perspective, every individual's and country's prosperity has at least some international contribution and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons, with a few examples as attached, why I think so. To begin with, while national pride is vital, when we work collaboratively with other countries to conduct research on a vast issue, we may build a desirable outcome that meets our definitions of success faster and with a higher level of efficacy. In addition, an efficient platform for work collaboration also helps save costs, which means that governments can use that money to address some other necessary problems such as environmental pollution or poverty. For example, rich countries will support matters related to finance, machinery, equipment, and spacecraft and the rest can focus on research and development projects. Therefore, smart collaboration among individuals all around the world can have a significant influence on space exploration, making sure they’re on the right track. Because of the world's fast progress, research and development in space areas are getting increasingly easier. “That's one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind”-goes the saying of Neil Armstrong, who was the first human to land on the moon. Through that quote, I believe that every single success of any individual as well as their country at least contributes to the international effort. In fact, the use of robots to replace humans to go into space is gradually becoming more prevalent, which facilitates space tourism as a potentially popular activity in the future. In brief, space exploration has changed a lot in the past and is expected to continue to change in the future, giving more people the opportunity to experience space. On the other hand, it is no doubt that successful space exploration mostly brings various achievements as well as compliments to a particular country. And that would be easily understood mainly because of the great efforts that a nation puts into space projects. It is their own scientific research, their time spent through years to years to higher to the ratio of gains and lower the possibility of losses. In contrast, if the launch is not fully accomplished with an unexpected problem during the process, the astronauts of that country may sacrifice their lives and the state as well as the related organizations will have to take all the responsibility for this substantial and emotional damage. In conclusion, although there are reasons why every nation can be proud of themselves when it comes to certain space achievements, international cooperation should always be required to accomplish substantial results in space exploration. Hence, in order to create significant highlights for future space research, we should ignore national boundaries and work together for a shared goal as the development in researching space will be widely extended promptly, opening up numerous prospects for universe exploration.