Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give own your opinion.

It is often said that having good friends is a gift. A set of people believe that choosing friends who always reflect their opinion is beneficial, while others think that friends should disagree with them on some occasions. I agree with the latter view, as it provides many benefits to maintaining healthy relationships. On the one hand, being surrounded by friends who always agree with us provides some advantages. It is easy to maintain the friendship. There will be no conflicts, as there are no opposed concerns from them. For example, when planning for a vacation, if everybody in the friend's circle agrees with a plan without any second thought, we can perfectly execute the plan. Also, it is useful to achieve a common goal together by encouraging each other. For instance, if all the friends have health consciousness, they can work together to follow a healthy diet and go to the gym daily to maintain their body fitness. On the other hand, having disagreements with friends on some thoughts helps to develop ourselves by exploring different possibilities. Our ideas need not be correct always. When friends propose different thoughts, it enables us to think in a different aspect and make the right decision. For example, when selecting a course from a list at school, consulting with a friend who thinks differently, will give different perspectives and rationales for selecting a particular subject. These ideas will help a lot in making a life-changing decision. In conclusion, even though both views have adverse effects, in my opinion, having friends who express different opinions outweighs the other.