Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only lead to graduate unemployment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent decades, sending teenagers to have exposure to higher education will bring many benefits to all sections of life as it assists them to broaden their horizons about this world. Some people argue that this issue contributes to the nation’s prosperity. While some groups believe that it is detrimental and even increases the unemployment rate. I side with the former view because of some reasons. On the one hand, admittedly, fresh graduates cannot secure employment stage when they have finished their programs. They have a lack of confidence when entering the professional world due to insufficient knowledge and information that they had. If the students do not have a deep dive orientation to choose the programs before entering the university, they will not have programs that are suitable to their appetite. As a result, they are likely to be unsatisfied with their major. Therefore, they could not impress the employer when hunting for a job. I think that the university should provide practical knowledge in their compulsory modules such as visiting a company that is related to their study so that they will have a chance to sharpen their skill and knowledge. On the other hand, I still believe that undergraduate students influence society positively. Having a university education will contribute to preparing for global competition. All the information and knowledge, which are needed for the development of society have been provided by the university. For instance, in the engineering department, the pupils will learn about sufficient knowledge, information and analytical thinking to obtain high proficiency undergraduates, such as IT, automatic machines and artificial intelligence. As a consequence, the students will be ready to give back to their society in various fields and it will become a great stepping-stone for their growth. To conclude, sending teenagers to university in order to have advanced education will give a bunch of positive impacts on the community such as preparing for global competition. Meanwhile in order to reduce the unemployment rate, the university should give applicable practice to their student. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the former view should be seen as a positive development.