In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state one do you think is better?

It has always been argued that in some parts of the nation, parents arrange marriage for their children, whereas children is allowed to be their partners. In my opinion, I favour the latter perspective; however, this essay shall dwell on both viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, parents are more experienced and know what is best for their children, but sometimes they take decisions under pressure from their society, so it puts an adverse impact on people's life such as divorce. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in India 55% of marriages by the decision of their parents without suggestions of their offspring, especially in the rural part of this nation. On the other hand, love marriages are the one where people have the freedom to choose their partner that thing is more eminent among Western cultures as individuals know the qualities of their counterparts and know from long times each other with the assistance of this they might live their life happier than arrange marriage. For example, an article published by The Tribune newspaper showed that almost 85% of people have satisfied from their life because they choose their own marriage partner and they have more understanding. Due to the above-mentioned, I favour the same. To conclude, although parents have already experienced the hardship in their life, therefore they have the ability to have the right decision, I personally believe that parents should allow to their children they can choose their partners' people they are in love with.