Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others claim that they should have freedom to choose their favourite activities. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

There is always a debate about whether our leaders must ban adventurous sports or not. In my opinion, I feel all of us should be given the freedom to enjoy our favourite activities as we wish. In my essay, I will discuss both sides and state my opinion. From the olden times, most people engage in various kinds of games to showcase their bravery and courage, such games do not follow any proper rules, and hence more folks get seriously injured. These kinds of practices have been prevalent for a long period of time. For instance, in the state of Tamil Nadu in India, most people participate in bullfighting games during festival times and this tradition is believed to prove a man's braveness. Although certain people dislike this tradition, people still follow this as part of their culture and suffer from injuries. Hence, such kinds of games can be banned if necessary. However, these only account for a few numbers and are mostly practised in some remote areas. But, if we notice all other games mainly the ones which are popular all around the globe such as football, cricket, etc., they follow a lot of precautions to play safely and also maintain the authenticity of the game. According to me, all of them have a certain level of difficulty and there are chances for players to get badly injured in most types, and hence if we start to ban games which involve dangerous movements, then it might lead to us not enjoying most of the sports activities. Hence, I believe we should be given the freedom to choose our own favourite activities, but we must practice it with caution. In conclusion, although some sports do not maintain good sports spirit, most games have a possibility of players getting severely injured, and hence I believe we should be given the freedom to engage in our favourite activities and then be taught to use the freedom carefully.