Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Hobbies are an integral part of one's life. Because of too much work pressure in a competitive world, people nowadays are not able to spend much time on their hobbies as they were previously used to. This trend has many consequences and can lead to many problems. This essay will explain how this will affect the person's life and society as a whole. To embark, due to the highly stressed work culture and meet deadline pressure, individuals don't have enough time to do extra activities like singing and dancing or any sport or artwork they are interested in the past. They are so much busy in their work, sometimes they need to work overtime to meet the deadlines. Some people, however, do extra work to add extra earnings for their families and could not spare much time for themselves. In a rat racing life, people are only run after the money and hardly get enough time to sleep as well. As a result, this will lead to many health and mental issues. For example, due to an imbalance between work and personal life, 20% of people in India are facing depression and anxiety other than that 50% of the population are suffering from high blood pressure and other physical health-related issues. This trend, however, affects society as well, if a person is not following their hobby, this will lead to isolation. People lose their creativity and will also not be able to think outside the box. As a result efficiency of a person to do various kinds of tasks will be compromised. In a country like Japan, for instance, most people are following their hobbies so they are more active in their life on the other hand, people from South Asia are living a more sedentary life, so the overall growth ratio is compromised there. To conclude, one should maintain a balance between work and life. So that people can save themselves from the highly stressed environment and live a healthy life by balancing the time between their hobbies and work culture.