More and more people want to buy clothes,cars and other items with famous brands. -What are the reasons? -Is that a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people are spending amount of money purchasing fashionable items like clothes, bags, cars and others in brand name. In the following paragraphs, this view will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, it is undeniable that most people, especially teenager and adult, tend to buy more brand name products such as Channel, Gucci, Prada or Hermes. One of the major reason is a pressure from society, called a peer pressure. To illustrate, when people see their friends have a new clothes or new bags from some famous brands, it is true to say that they might want to buy those clothes as their friends. Additionally, the pressure is not only caused from peers, but also social media. For instance, these days, many people spend time on surfing the internet like Tiktok, instagram and facebook, more than 60% of these people have a favorite person who they are following, leading to loving their styles. As a result, those people will purchase famous brand products same as the influencers they like. According to the statement, from my point of view, there are both pros and cons in the development of buying popular brands. The first positive thing is that brand name products have a long-lifetime, it can be used in many years. Next, the designs are unique and no one can copy. On the contrary, sometime it is unnecessary items, costing to much money. In order to buy those product, some individuals must spend their whole month salary for purchasing. To summarize, more and more individuals trend to buy famous brands because the pressure, caused from their society. However, there are both positive and negative development, for me the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.