many people think that mobile phone should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. do you agree or disagree?

Recently, people tend to take out smartphones in public places more frequently than we used to because we can easily use them to watch videos, search for information and chat with our friends. Therefore, some people suggest that the government should set up a rule to limit people using their cellphone in public areas. In my opinion, however, I don't agree with the argument because it violates our rights. While it is true that some people use their cellphones at the wrong time such as crossing the sections or in the middle of the sidewalk, which can cause lots of negative consequences apparently, most people play with their phones properly when they are on the street. Specifically, people using their cellphone in public places mostly just check the message that their boss or friends had sent to them or look for the data that they need, which can easily be stopped whenever they want. Thus, decreasing the possibility of having an accident. Moreover, if the authority has banned the usage of using the phone in the public area, it violates our right. This can make people unhappy and against