The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Every day we face plenty of uncertainties in our life including the confusion to pick the profession for our future careers. There are some words out there that we need to seek our passion to be more successful people. While there are plenty of people who agree with this opinion, on this occasion, I would speak about my disagreement with this idea. I believe that for choosing the next job, people need to consider the industries that offer higher income over passion. While some people tend to pursue their career further towards their passion such as the art industry, I am convinced that we also need to realize that some of the industries are not worth pursuing further for future careers, and on this occasion, I will take the art industry as an example. Indonesia is lucky to have plenty of creative people, here there are several people who rely on their life towards this industry. Throughout the years, the art industry offers several artists that have been successful such as Andre Taulany and Sule, however, there are more people that are suffering a lot in this industry and cannot gave better life for their future life and their family wealth also due to limited of money. On the opposite, consulting industries widely known as boring industries offer a lot of benefits, especially in wages. Over 100 years of Indonesian independency, there are numerous people who later became ministry and CEOs in private entities and state-owned enterprises who came from this industry. Their nuclear family life can be increased through the education that comes from the wages of this career. To conclude, although catching your passion in the industry can offer happiness in life, choosing a future career in an industry that has higher payroll can increase not only our life quality but also our family, just like old the main used to say, "No Pain No Gain".