Some people believe that a school teacher’s role is to motivate and inspire their students, however other people think that teacher’s primary role is to simply pass on knowledge so students can pass exams. What do you think is the role of a teacher?

It is no doubt that the teacher is one of the primary factors of a successful learning process. Some people believe the main role of the teacher is to teach students so that they can pass the exams. On the other hand, some people argue that the teacher has many profound roles in the educational process. In the following, we will deliberate more impressive illustrations about the tremendous roles that teachers can take in place. First, teachers should have motivational skills to inspire students to learn more effectively. Teachers should give students different aspects and advantages of the learning process rather than getting high results in exams. The most important thing is that the teachers should learn students how they can benefit from this information in their daily life and thus live a better life, rather than only saving the information to pass the exam. Secondly, Passing an exam does not guarantee to get a job in the future. For example,communication skills are one of the most factors that lead to a successful job opportunity. Thus, teachers should provide students with more practical lessons to enhance their communication skills and allow them to use their knowledge to gain more chances to improve their lives rather than use it only on exams. To sum up, there are many roles of the teacher as they can improve the critical thinking and communication skills of their students. These two skills are the most factors to achieve a better life rather than only memorising abstract information without linking it to real life. I think the teacher is not only for giving lectures and evaluating exams.