In many countries, young people are granted certain privileges and responsibilities at the age of sixteen. Clearly parents have a responsibility to both care for and prepare their children as they approach this important milestone. To what degree should parents intervene in the lives of their 14-15 year-old children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, human longevity is expanded and people's health in general has been considerably improved compared to the past 100 years thanks to a number of beneficial factors like advancement in clinical science, better living conditions, etc. The over-the-age-of-65 no longer spend their last days hopelessly in hospitals but can lead a full and dynamic lifestyles. As a result, there are some benefits that are created for the whole community. To begin with, precious experience and knowledge of the old could be made use of when they continue working. It is because of the fact that those people have accumulated enough qualifications, qualities and experiences throughout a long time making contribution to the society. Besides, some psychologists suggest that the feeling of being useful and valueable can the therapeutic for the old, and their work efficiency in good health is equal to, and even higher in some cases than those in their 30s or 40s. Therefore, more prosperity can be created and the labor force is reinforced when the old continues working in the labor force. Besides, healthy and life-loving old people can help reduce burden for the whole community. To make it clear, social health-care system could have more money and invest more time in taking care of newborn babies and incidence victims if the number of the old in nursing homes is decreased. In some developed countries like Japan or Scotland, the ageing problem is becoming more and more serious, putting the heath-care system under great pressure while the government sometimes need to raise taxes and young workforce need to earn as much money to help stablize the economy. As a consequence, the community can benefit a lot from active olders as the health-care system as well as the burden on the whole economy become lighter. In a nutshell, improvement in the physical health of old people can help bring a myriad of benefits to the society by making use of their work ability and reduce pressure on the community.