“Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people ? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

According to scientists, people have to use less energy on a daily basis in order to protect the environment, however, the majority of people have not changed the way they live. In my opinion, it is due to the lack of knowledge and I believe that government can spread awareness about this topic. Firstly, most individuals are very busy with their life, they are so focused on their daily problems that they do not even think about what is happening to the environment. For example, most people are working at least 6 to 8 hours a day which is why in their free time they just rest and spend time with their families. Moreover, those people do not have enough time to go search for the right information about environmental issues and think about what they can do about it. Secondly, I think that one thing that can help the most in this situation is if the government will put more attention to this issue and educate society about this. Furthermore, if people become more environmentally conscious, they are likely to put more action. For instance, most individuals will not find information themselves, and a lot of time the sources are not reliable, which is why it is so crucial to rise people's awareness. In conclusion, I am convinced that many people will do a lot more to protect the environment if the government will educate society more about this problem, so individuals will be aware of what is going on and what to do in order to help it.