Because of modern technology it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills but other believe that handwriting is still an important skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has always been argued by nowadays, digitalisation is proliferating continuously, so learning handwriting skills is not required, whereas opponents believe that it is an important skill. I favour the former view; however, this essay shall shed light upon both viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, these days it is no longer required to master handwriting skills because due to modern technology everything which was to be written by hand is replaced by writing and the majority of universities and organisations are only depend in computers to make notes and print information. The students give exams on computers where they have to type answer and it puts an adverse impact on people's writing skills. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that 55% of exams done with the assistance of computers, so it was the time waste which they spent past time to learn handwriting skills. Due to the above-mentioned, I favour the same. On the other hand, learning to handwrite is essential. Even though how much technology is advanced, it will not eliminate the handwriting skills as with the aid of this people may become creative. Once individuals have more information about the handwriting skills, they would have the opportunity to experiment with writing and it will enhance their creative skills. For example, an article published by The Tribune newspaper showed that almost 75% of human beings have more imagination because they spend most of their time making art and stories with their handwriting. To conclude, although technology changes the skill of writing, handwriting broadens people's horizons.