Some educationalists agrue that non-exam,atr-based subjects, such as music,drama,art and craft, should be compulsory in the secondary-school curriculum. They believe that activities such as these can improve overall academic performance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree with this statement. As we know, we generally have 2 part of brain, right and left brain. The right brain usually used for exact field, such as mathemathics and science. The left brain usually used for non-exam atr-based subjects, such as music, drama, art, and craft. Some people have dominance of their used of brain, but it will be goof if we can balance it. As a student, we usually packed up with several studies to learn, but not a non-exam atr-based subject. As we know, this studies not included in the exam, so the students are usually focusing on their exact studies. They have 5 days in a week studying in school studying the exact studies. But, not all of the schools including non-exact subject in their compulsory study. Including non-exact subject in the school curriculum can improve overall academic performance and give positive impact to the students, such as: 1. Improving overall grade: Some students may not expert at the exact studies, but the opposite. The students that have a great skills in non-exact studies can improve their grades through this subject 2. Stress relief: Doing art, music, or drama can help releasing their stress, because this can be fun. There is no right or wrong in expressing our kind of art. 3. Increasing coordination level: To improve coordination between students, they can create an art project together, such as drama. They skills in coordination and leadership can be trained well in these subject. I believe making non-exact subject as compulsory can help increasing overall performance of the students.