Lots of places in world rely on tourism as main source of income. Do this trend advantages of outweigh disadvantages?

Numerous amount of places rely on travel as the main source of earnings. Although there are many disadvantages, this essay will examine both pros and cons and give a summary at the end. On the one hand, it is clear that the tourism income system has many benefits. Firstly, it can be profitable, due to its cost-effectiveness. For example, countries such as France and Italy do not spend a lot of money on building sightseeing and famous, as a,result these countries get the money almost no spending them. Although if money is spent, it is spent on self-development like infrastructure and it can be called an investment. On the other hand, tourism is an unpredictable field. Only relying on tourism, countries make a threat to their economy, because one particular place may become unpopular owing to its political state. For example, now the country of France now is unstable and there are a lot of protests, thus leading to a dramatic decrease in tourism income. To sum up, tourism's income source is mostly advantageous, even despite the fact that it can be disadvantageous.