Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express their thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals argue that artists need some level of restraint on their creativity, while others think they should have no boundaries to express their views. I agree that artists should have the right to express their beliefs, but I also believe that they should be required to produce useful items that do not promote violence or hatred in society. To begin with, artists need freedom, Artists should have the liberty to express their views and original idea without worrying about the consequences. When they have the freedom to express their thoughts and view, more and more people turn to the arts and this will enrich our culture and civilization. If artists do not have freedom, individuals would never learn about our culture; yet, artists share knowledge via their work in sculpting, painting, and other mediums. For instance, through the artist's paintings, people are able to learn about many battles and wars that took place during the Middle Ages. Moreover, many artists send messages to the community by highlighting social issues, and many peoples stand for justifying, To exemplify, after the rape case of an 8 years old girl, many individuals expressed their anger and emotion via songs and these songs became viral on social media. Thus, it aroused the feelings of many peoples and the authorities were forced to take immediate action against criminals. On the other hand, there should be few laws of artwork to maintain harmony and peace in the community. Artists should be careful that they are hurting the religious sentiment and emotions of other people. For instance, M.F. Husain's painting depicting a nude Indian god caused controversy among Hindus. In addition, objectifying women influenced various negative impacts on children and teenagers. In conclusion, people should have the freedom to express their thoughts and feelings without violating society, culture, or anything else that can cause animosity or violence.