Nowadays, many people have to work for longer hours, asd they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can the employers do to make their lives easier?

Stress has become a part of everybody's life and in this modern era, people have to face more tension as compared to the ancient times because they are doing longer duties than usual. A plethora of reasons can be discussed behind this trend and bosses can do a favour with a little help to improve employee's stressed life at the workplace. To begin with, there is a myriad of factors available which lead to an unwanted longer task among employees. Firstly, a lack of job security. There is cut-throat competition in job sectors as individuals have a massive amount of knowledge related to business or technology, thus people have a fear of job loss. For instance, a person who is insecure about his job will definitely do overtime as other peers do to impress the boss. Secondly, shortage of adequate staff in a company. It is a tendency of an organization to take extra work from present employees so that they do not have to recruit new staff, therefore, it creates a burden on the shoulders of workers. Apart from this, hunger for promotions and increments in wages are also the leading causes of stress. Employers can take some steps to mitigate the problem of burden on workers. First of all, they should hire sufficient members so that work can be divided between co-workers. It can assist to reduce stress. Moreover, a friendly environment at work will be an obvious solution to tackle the problem of anxiety or tension. To exemplify, my friend Rajesh, working in ABC firm loves his passion and daily do overtime because of the supportive atmosphere at the association. Besides this, the owner or the manager of a company should make their employees comfortable about their abilities and capabilities, consequently, workers will observe more security. To summarise, excessive workload and employment insecurity are the main reasons behind more stress nowadays. However, employers can make it easy to relieve weight with the help of enough capable staff on the job and with friendly behaviour.