Write about the following topic: Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life. Why is this trend occurring? What are the impacts of this development on both family and society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

A trend has been observed that in a number of couples, people decide to postpone the decision to make a baby. There are several reasons for this which are related to lack of free time or the impossibility to make progress in a career. I believe that this has a negative influence on family and social plans. The foremost reason for this plan, as previously mentioned is associated with difficulties to build a career. Mothers have to interrupt their jobs in the first two years of the upbringing of their children. As a result, during this time a lot of skills are lost, and the previous position in the corporation is taken by someone else. In addition to that, raising a baby requires sacrifices, permanent focus and implicit less free time. Throughout that period parents have less time for leisure or hobbies, and this idea discourages them to have a baby. Overall, this seems to be a drawback for society. A low rate of birth will generate an overall ageing population that is based on consumerism rather than production. The rate of natality is crucial for certain places which suffer from a lack of workforce. More employees pay more taxes and contribute to economic power. Furthermore, a family who decides to bear a baby over plus 40 years old will face serious troubles in socialization with children during life, because the way of thinking is completely different. In conclusion, the decision to have a child later in life is a controversial thing, which has both supporters and opponents. While this might not be good for society or family unit,it has some positive effects on the possibility to make progress on the social ladder.