People have different expectations for their jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, while others prefer to change jobs frequently. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People usually have different attitudes towards their occupations. In the modern world, choosing the right work is vital to employees' career paths. In this regard, lots of people choose to have a repetitive job under a certain employer while there is still a number of employees who are keen on jumping between different jobs and companies. There are solid reasons for people who choose to stick to a certain work at the same place. First of all, stable jobs are usually equal to a stable income. This means that their wage curve is predictable and will rise gradually as time goes by, and the trend is straightforward, enabling those employees to make long-term life scheduling, such as annual saving plans. As a result, they may probably end up with a large sum of the deposit and have better endurance against economic crisis as such crisis leads to bankruptcy due to job losses and shortage of income. Moreover, choosing to stay in a certain company and do the same work repetitively contributes to their personal value in the company. In most occasions, as one person accumulates enough time their working experience grows, eventually they will become experts that hold unique skills and methods. So that their performance will not be gone unnoticed, and they are less likely to be fired as well as experience a higher chance of being promoted. For the people who jump from job to job frequently, obviously, there are benefits gained from doing that. On the one hand, they accumulated varied experience and enriches their curriculum vitae, so it is easy to find a job as their experiences are varied. On the other hand, as they switch from job to job in a large frequency, it is effortless for them to compare the cons and disadvantages of such companies in person, resulting in a more reliable and specialised choice in choosing companies to work. To recapitulate, in my perspective, despite different people have different views on occupations, I still believe sticking to one job is a better choice, but I would switch between different jobs in advance before sticking to a certain one ad there is still lots of time for me.