In many countries, children show less respect to elders. What are the causes of such behaviour? What can be done to address this situation?

With the modernization and digitalization of the world, elders are beeing marginalized in the society. Particularly, children do not respect elders as they should and how it used to be. This essay will explain the main reasons for this negative development and suggest a couple of measures to solve the problem. Teachers are often children's role models; a week personality of a teacher will effect how children view elders. Teacher's are often subjected to complaints from parents, which in turn xxx the status of authority. Children learn from what they see. Moreover, the internet and digital world have made children less social. When the important interations between children and elders decrease, a good relationship with grandparents and other elder people can not be built. In terms of solution, families and schools have to learn children about their father's and grandfather's generation. This emphasis promote children to see the hardships and struggles their elders have gone through and made. Furthermore, families and schools should have a time off to catch ut with elders, either own grandparents or people in elders home. In conclusion, children's lack of respect for elders is because of limited interaction with old people and role models as teachers becomming degraded. To overcome this negative trend schools and families must go together to promote quality time with elders, in addition to present past generations work and sacrifise