The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

In the technology-savvy world, gadgets are taking over the handbooks which have existed for years. Therefore, it is predicted that traditional scripts used for the purpose of teaching can be entirely replaced by the Internet. I partially agree with this statement because even though all the information is readily available the websites and books have their own significance and it is a source of original knowledge. Firstly, technology has endless features that could serve the need of the education system and can make it effortless and simple for both teachers as well as students. In Canada, online education is becoming popular as classes could held on many platforms like Skype, also, it provides ease to learners as they could study from the comfort of home. Undoubtedly, the courses are easy to be taught through the Internet and a vast information is available at one click, whereas, notebooks do not have these characteristics. On the other hand, I believe that books have their own significance because the data that it contains has been continuously revised by experts for its accuracy. Nonetheless, many websites contain information that is not true and could be misleading. For example, Wikipedia is known to have every bit of source, yet, it could be edited by anyone and often the knowledge it provides is inefficient. The handbooks for the courses are designed to cater for the need of students which is certainly not possible through learning websites. In conclusion, some people think technology has the potential to replace curriculum notebooks. However, according to me, that might not be a fair deal to the educators as it has the audacity to serve incorrect sources which could hinder the entire learning pattern.