Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and school should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying accademic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

' Work is worship' is a well-known saying. There are many people who believe that children should be taught the value of work at an early stage in life. Personally, I completely agree with the statement. Teenagers should not only be taught academic subjects but also the importance of labour. If the students are made to do tasks other than just studying in school, they are bound to inculcate a sense of hard work. This will make them disciplined and prepare them to conquer many obstacles in life. For eg, if a young adult is introduced to a carpentering class in addition to his usual classes,he or she will turn out to be more productive than his peers. Activities like pottery, cleaning,etc keep the child busy and teach them about the dignity of labour. Also, institutes can play a major part in increasing the productivity of the entire nation if children are taught the world of work at an early age. Children adapt these activities into habits which leads to sincere and industrious citizens. For instance, China is the fastest-growing nation because educational colleges make it a point to include normal household chores in their syllabus. This acts as a major advantage in the overall economic development of any nation. In conclusion, teaching the importance of professional life at an early age is imperative. This will increase the understanding of work among teenagers. Having a focused young population will definitely help a country build a strong economy.