Some people think that the government should decide which subjects should students study at the University while other believe that students should be allowed to apply for subjects they prefer. Discuss both views.

The majority of society opines that the government ought to decide what subjects students should take at the University, while others reckon that learners should be admitted to enrol for subjects that they aim for. This essay will elaborate on both aforementioned perspectives in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, government plays a pivotal role in leading students to choose their courses since there are several prophesied advantages. First and foremost, choosing students ' majors can help the country to reduce the unemployment crisis and unbalanced worker demand. For instance, many students opt to account as their study destination; otherwise, a couple of years ahead, accountants are rare in the job market due to the invention of cutting-edge accounting machines. Hence, it will arise the joblessness rate. Not to mention that some essential sectors are short of expertise such as agriculture and renewable energy. On the other hand, choosing a subject by itself yields many positive impacts for students. Firstly, they are the one and only people who know what courses are suitable for them. As a result, they can responsible for their choices. Irrespective of that, learners feel more satisfied if they had to select their own desire. Consequently, they will be more motivated in studying. Conversely, going to college with subjects that they do not like leads to an inefficient learning process. To sum up, pupils can be permitted to opt for the subjects they prefer in order to boost their motivation and satisfaction in university life. However, in balancing expertise and job demand in the country, the government ought to decide which courses should a student learn at college.