Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children plays computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the effects?

Nowadays computer is accessible to many people and playing computer games is a hobby for a large number of children. The low eyesight problem is caused by expending too much time looking at a screen and can result in incapability in doing regular daily work and having to use glasses or eye surgery. The possible solutions to this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Playing computer games is an addictive hobby especially, among teenagers which leads to spending half of your time regularly behind your screen due to screen light, which is hazardous to the eyes, your eyesight will be reduced and this issue is not only because of video games and people whose work are mostly done by using computers such as programmers and accountants are in the same danger. For instance, if a man uses these devices for four straight hours without any rest can see the effects, which is a blurry sight for a short while, immediately after he takes his eyes off the screen. One possible solution to this problem is taking rest for twenty seconds every twenty minutes. This rule will prevent your eyes from becoming too much tired and your eyesight will have been less damaged by the time you finish your job. Recent research has shown that for enhancing this rule you also can exercise your eyes by moving your eyeballs in various directions during the off-time. As an example, a teenager who has been playing a game on the computer for too many hours without even taking a rest for a second probably get a headache and blurry sight when he finishes but if he used this advice, the probability of short-term and long-term side effects absolutely has been decreased. Another solution can be using special glasses which reflect hazardous radiation and prevent them from reaching your eyes. Recent research recommended having these glasses for people who work with computers a lot. As proof, eye doctors usually advise their visitors with the problem mentioned in the text to use this type of protection during using an electrical device screen which produces dangerous radiation. To sum up, as mentioned in the above paragraphs the eyesight problem which is caused by following an easy rule explained above and using glasses as a debarment.