The demand for food is increasing worldwide. Why has it happened? What measures could the international community take to improve the situation?

population congestion, Some countries in africa, set up institution to distribute food The request for food is ramping up daily in all nations. There are multifarious reasons why this phenomenal is happening. In the following essay, I will explain what the reason are, and provide some practical solutions for each problems. Overpopulation in the urban areas could be one of the reason of why the demand is staggeringly high. Presently more and more people are going to immigrate from rural areas to urban areas. Consequently, the consumption of food will surge. For example, In Iran, many people from rural move to metropolitan cities such Tehran, Isfahan, Shiraz etc to have more prosperity. To tackle on the issue, the governments may set up some facilities and amenities in the rural areas to make the locals stay in their region so the urban areas will no be overpopulated. Therefore, the demand of food will be controlled with more ease. the consumption of food is uplifting daily. Today, people purchase more items than they actually need. So this would increase the demand for food because it will not be distributed evenly. Some people purchase more items while others will not. For instance, If oil will be taken by the minority of people, the country will face acute oil shortages in the country therefore the demand will go up. to address the issue, the government’s supervision is become indispensable to control. So, if the production exceeds the demand, rationing could be ideal situation to control the food. In conclusion, in both ways, establishing some facilities and improving amenities could be ideal situation for locals, as it helps to prevent them migrating to urban areas. Furthermore, the demand goes up government take over the the situation by implementing simplified rationing the scarce items.