Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.  What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The popularity of multinational companies are widespread in developing nations. In the following essay I will discuss pros and cons of these multinational companies for the country and elaborate them. One of the main benefits is that it not only help the the country to be developed faster but also it help the economy to flourish. These multinational companies have a positive effect on the country itself and it is because these companies are very lucrative for the government therefore the government itself may spend the money for the people. Hence it is a win win situation. Another positive aspect of these multinational companies is that it creates job for the locals. It is evident that these business conglomerates are massive and have different sectors that are requires to be monitored all the time. Therefore, job demand for these companies are high. For instance, Apple company has many branches in all around the world so it hire many locals for its different sectors. One of the downsides of these companies is that small retailers bear the full impact of their presence. It is clear that people have a high tendency to their product and they prefer to buy products from a multinational companies rather small retailers. For example, Nike has numerous branches in all around the world that many people would prefer to buy their athlete clothes in the Nike’s shop. Hence, retailers will not sell as much as these multinational companies. In conclusion, despite the fact it has some advantages such economy improvement and create jobs for locals, it has disadvantages which may worth taking into consideration such as small retailers bear the full impact of business conglomerates.