People in the modern world have a greater number of health problems compared to people in the past due to the fact that they have an unhealthy eating habit. Do you agree with the statement?

Nowadays, in spite of living in the most developed society ever, plenty of people in world can still not avoid health issues. Many arguments believe that modern people are dealing with more health problems than previous generations because of unhealthy diets. Although eating in the past had its own problems and was able to cause diseases, I believe that current diets are really making more issues for health than eating habits in previous periods. To begin with, there were two main issues of eating during previous generations. The first was the freshness of foods. Unlike today, when people are able to use refrigerators and similar devices to preserve foods, people in the past did not have advanced methods to remain what they ate fresh. As a result, they could have digestive issues such as stomachache and diarrhea. Indeed, although not having refrigerators, ancient societies have various methods to preserve foods, and one of them was marination. This was an effective way of food preservation as salt could kill bacteria. However, salty food could result in another problem. They could make disorders on kidneys since these body parts have to function as much as possible to eliminate the amount of salt. Nevertheless, modern diets are affecting on health more concerningly than in the past. In the past, foods were easy to get spoiled. As mentioned, the reason was ancient people do not have refrigerators, but it was not the only factor. Another factor is the main origin food of these people was from nature. Meanwhile, at present, a great deal of foods are artificial. In a processed food, there are many ingredients, including preservatives, color additives and the so-called natural flavors. All of them are the results of chemical production. That means a myriad of consumers have to deal with chemical ingredients when eating processed foods, which can cause health problems to them. Another problematic aspect is the amount of oil cooked in many categories of foods. In the past, making oil was not simple as in general, there were no ways to freezing and preserve it, which were essential as oil is flammable. However, in modern world, a great amount of oil is produced and it is capable to freeze and preserve this liquid fat. This advancement is almost simultanenous simultaneously with the emergence of fast food and instant noodles. The consequence is plenty of consumers can have to use a remarkable amount of cooking oil in food. This situation results in many health problems such as heart issues, obesity, diabetes and heart stroke. Unfortunately, these problems can be more problematic in near future. To conclude, despite of the poor-quality preservation and salty food, which could cause problems to digestive system and kidneys, ancient people did not have to deal with as many health issues as modern world as nowadays, consumers can have to use a large amount of processed food containing chemical ingredients and a great deal of cooking oil in popular foods such as fast food and instant noodles.