Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Space exploration sometime offers us to deal with natural issues and something new. However, it can be cost us a huge amount of money and it is unnecessary when there are many things that crucial in our society. I personally feel that government should concentrate on their nation. These days, many countries try to build their rocket launcher in order to make an exploration on space. These tend to be better well-off countries which continue to spend on their development. On the other hand, people in developing countries are faced with problems such as food shortages, inequality in education, and water scarcity which are common among them. Therefore, instead of creating a space nation, it is could be better if a large amount of money allocated for building schools, hospitals, and water storage. For example, in Africa continents, many of the superior countries around the world now have donated to educational programs and welfare benefits. Consequently, this will lead the next generations into a prosperous and healthier society in the future life. Nonetheless, decarbonisation is the other thing that should be concerned. As a result of space exploration, there would be a lot of pollution in the air towards space expeditions. So, rather than focusing on space expeditions, the government better to make development on renewable resources and clean energy harvesters. Obviously, it is not only possible but also it can cost as creating rockets, but it aids us in reducing carbon emissions. Wind turbines and solar panels are the best examples of this and there are several deep effects through carbon reduction, often unseen. In conclusion, learning about the universe is possible and useful for us, however, it is unnecessary instead of addressing national issues.