In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, many producers try to attract their consumers in some ways. One of them is by making good advertisements of their product. I believed that the positive developments overshadow its drawbacks. To begin with, with this modern technology, a lot of new companies create some new products. They sell and advertise by giving a statement that their brand is new and will be the first in that field with some innovations. It happens because they know that people tend to buy new brands and leave the ones solder. In addition, the company struggle to win from their competitors because they want to get money from their sales. For instance, in this era, many providers of television give space for advertisements with various brands. An example is bango ketchup. They said that it is new and become the most favourable ketchup in Japan. It is because Japan is a country with high technology that will convince the people. Although, I suppose that the taste is almost the same as others. Looking in more detail, from this situation, it can be predicted that their sales of the products will increase significantly. Moreover, it will be advantageous for the people and for the government that they will increase production and will open some job vacancies and decrease the rate of unemployment. In addition, for the authorities, it will increase their tax revenue because they will pay bigger taxes. Finally, from this condition, the economy will grow up. In conclusion, companies try to advertise their products in order to be known by saying that it is a newcomer. I believe that this is a good development.