These days many kids spend a lot of their time playing computer games instead of doing sports. What is the cause of this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's contemporary era, youngsters prefer utilising their leisure time to play video games and stay indoors rather than going outside and doing some physical activities.The cause for this situation is developed technologies and parental guidance. This can be considered a destructive development and the reason for my opinion will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, nowadays individuals are high on electronic gadgets and therefore they spend most of their time surfing them. In other words, in the first,place animated sport is destroying their mental health and also making them physically inactive. Moreover,these sorts of sports are being introduced by their parents already and time management skills are lacking. For instance,there was an article published by 'The Tribune' which stated that parental guidance and control are imperative for teenagers as overuse of technologies is almost ruining their future. To fortify further, outdoor sports are far better than online gaming platforms as physical activities aid individuals in multifarious ways.To expound, physical sports will develop certain management skills as well as team spirit and will also make one mentally stronger.To exemplify,there was research conducted by a well-known University which stated that youngsters having some sort of sports are more likely to be happy and active as compared to children who are homebound. To conclude, owing to modern technologies and less physical training are ruining one's future.I believe that parents and government should foster youngsters to do physical activities as it will make them fitter and ameliorate their physical as well as mental health.