It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's fast-paced world, individuals are encouraged to take risks both in their personal lives and career lives as well. While this tendency certainly has some advantages, there are some drawbacks also. On the one hand, people who are keen to take risks are more likely to succeed in their field. If you put yourself out of your comfort zone, which will possibly cultivate your potential. For example, if an entrepreneur who takes risks to expand his business may develop his own leadership, communication skills and as well as decision-making. Similarly, people who take risks to explore new places will have stunning views that other people rarely see, especially the brave climbers who climb the mountain Everest, they will enjoy the purest air at the highest peak on the earth. On the other hand, indeed, there are disadvantages as well when human takes risks in whatever field, which may cause some significant consequences and failure, even can damage their long-built reputation. For instance, if a businessman put their life-saving into a venture, and strongly believes this is the new blue-ocean, however, if he mistakenly judged the situation and market, the outcome will be extremely unbearable for his family, even he will lose everything which includes his household. In my perspective, taking risks is always risky but rewarding, and it is because of this, our human nature can be prosperous and thriving, and I do believe that risks bring us more benefits than drawbacks. In conclusion, people who take risks in their individual lives and professional lives both have advantages and disadvantages, despite that, we are always encouraged to take risks, even though we may be fail, the as we say, failure is the mother of success.