Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

there are some notions among folk that the chief environmental issue of our era is the extinction of some specific plants or animals. There are some opposite views which they assume the other environmental troubles are more serious. In this essay, I intend to discuss both sides of these views and say my view. On the one hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that, nowadays the main duty of mankind prevent some particular plants and animals from extinction. From this point of view they say, we are able to use some species the produce some medicine. For example, the initial materials of most vitamins bring from some plants and if we do not have these vegetarians, we will be unable to provide these drugs. However, I do not find this argument valid because due to developing science, we will provide some better materials instead of previous materials. On the other hand, many commentators justifiably argue that there are several environmental crises that have a decisive factor for human health. From expert's perspective, In the near future all over the world, we have a water crisis due to the decline sources of clean water. As a result, humans have to find a new source of water from nature. If we pay attention to protect the environment from some diseases we are able to drop the negative effects of future crises. Additionally, the majority of basic materials human needs are provided by meat and vegetable. So if we do not have safe sources, we will not have healthy feeds. In conclusion, Although there are some merits from save some species of plants and animals from cratering some drugs, the positive points of this view are far more. Environmental protection is highly likely to have a good effect on the safety of water and basic materials of, mankind's feeds.