The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since a lot of improvement has been done in our life science without taking into consideration that includes numerous fields. However, in my,essay I am going to analyse two of the main science -technology and health- that have as their main aim improving people ’s life according to my opinion as well. More specifically, technology has been spreading more and more recently and it has been mainly used to simplify everyone’s life. For instance, since ‘the 90ies, home appliances have developed, and life for housewives started to become easier., Likewise when computers were invented, life started to become easier and people too who preferred to write on computers since there every written thing will be readable to everybody. In addition to those, the internet was a success in people ’s life because it is a sort of encyclopedia available to most people worldwide. On the other hand, health intended as science had remote origins.The need to be healthy and to live more time possible exists since humans exist. During those centuries, the perspective of curing someone has changed continuously. In the beginning, humans looked for solutions in nature, then chemistry had a major role in producing medicines intended as solutions to lethal diseases and nowadays technology and health share the aim to find solutions to some uncurable illnesses in some aspects. To summarize, both those fields have as their main goal to get people's life better: while technology has focused more on the daily life of all people, medicine has as its main objective treating the most unlucky people who suffer from the disease.