Some say it is better to have vertical cities with lots of tall buildings rather than horizontal cities with fewer tall buildings.

It is argued by a few that it is more convenient for cities to have more of taller buildings instead of less tall buildings. I, However, agree with the statement to a large extent that cities must have more of taller buildings and in this essay, I will delve on the reason why along with a few examples. First and foremost, Taller buildings accommodate more offices and other agencies in one building,which requires lesser land to be filled and used for a construction of a building. For instance, If more office spaces could if used in one building, more land could be used for other purposes such as parks and recreational trails. Moreover, traffic could be reduced by constructing more taller buildings as less taller buildings would require roads to be narrower to create more space for the construction of many buildings. For example, if a mall was made taller with parking spaces within the building, more land could used to build roads in order to ease traffic congestions due to single lanes. Additionally, cities with many taller buildings have a better skyline than those with fewer tall buildings. This also attracts more tourists to the cities, which in turn increase the revenue of the local stores and businesses. However, though cities with tall buildings have more advantages, there are a few benefits with cities that have less tall buildings. The primary benefit is that, each individual building can be used for a specific purpose of its own rather than officies and stores sharing these space with others. In a nutshell, ultimately cities that have many tall buildings can use their land for more purposes while accommodating many offices and manpower in one tall building and thus reducing traffic in the city which is convenient for the people. It also attracts more tourists with its beautiful skyline and as a result it increase the flow of money. Whereas in comparison, the cities with less tall buildings can only benefit with each company or store having a building of its own.