Some people believe that the good leaders are born, whereas others hold the opinion that the leadership qualities could be obtained during the life. Who represents the good leader quality indeed?

Leadership skills have long held a fascinating sway over scientists, psychologists and curious minds all over the world for centuries. Although good leaders may have many intrinsic traits that cannot be taught, there is plenty of evidence suggesting that people can hone their leadership qualities during their lives. There are many reasons why qualified leaders are born. First, since genetic makeups and DNA ensure certain behaviour, people will have different uniquely inbuilt traits. For instance, those who tend to prioritize rationality and success over politeness and pleasantries will be more likely to make good managers. Second, a great leader requires a strong intuition, which randomly varies from person to person. In fact, many war leaders, such as Abraham Lincoln, were capable of making quick and correct decisions thanks to their superior intuition. Nevertheless, it is not impossible to obtain leadership qualities. Education can provide a systematic way of looking at leadership skills so that people can develop them to a certain extent. For example, there is a large number of books and classes, both online and offline, about successful case studies allowing students to think more rationally when it comes to decision-making. In addition, with adequate training, coaching and practice, employees can hone a variety of skills in the working environment. In fact, one with low starting points and capacities becoming a great manager thanks to his or her effort and persistence is not rare in today's world. To summarize, both views appear reasonable to some degree. In my opinion, genes can predispose but cannot determine, and therefore, everyone is capable of becoming a competent leader.